Winter Weather Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory

Areas Affected: Adair; Anderson; Bourbon; Boyle; Casey; Clark; Clinton; Cumberland; Fayette; Franklin; Garrard; Green; Harrison; Jessamine; Lincoln; Madison; Marion; Mercer; Metcalfe; Monroe; Nicholas; Russell; Scott; Taylor; Washington; Woodford

NWS Louisville (Central Kentucky)

...WINTER STORM TO AFFECT MUCH OF SOUTHERN INDIANA AND CENTRAL KENTUCKY FRIDAY and Friday night... .Rain will change to freezing rain from west to east on Friday, and then change to accumulating snow by late Friday afternoon. The combination of ice and snow accumulations will result in hazardous travel Friday and Friday night. ...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ FRIDAY TO 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ SATURDAY... * WHAT...Mixed precipitation Friday afternoon, changing to all snow by early evening across the Bluegrass region. Snow accumulations 2 to 3 inches, with locally higher amounts possible. Minor ice accumulations. Inconvenient travel, especially during the Friday afternoon commute. * WHERE...Portions of central Kentucky east of a line from Frankfort to Tompkinsville. * WHEN...10 AM Friday to 7 AM Saturday. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.


Click here to get more info on weather!

Click here for a list of closings!

Comments

title

Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.